Whats for dinner tonight?

Whats for dinner tonight?
I’m still thinking what to cook for the dinner. If u have good yellow squash recipe pls send it to me. I’ve never tried it before.

=====================

Darn, wish I had seen your post earlier. Here is one of my favorite ways to cook yellow squash:

cut yellow squash in half lengthwise and steam until desired tenderness ( I like to leave a little “bite” to mine, don’t want them mushy)
cool until they can be handled comfortably and scoop out insides
mix the scooped out pulp with crushed Ritz crackers, butter, sauteed onions, cheddar cheese, salt and pepper
fill squash with this mixture and sprinkle with cheddar cheese
bake at 350 until cheese melts

sometimes I prefer to sprinkle with parmesan cheese - there’s so many ways to stuff this squash, just use your imagination! This is a great dish with a side of asparagus and meat of your liking. :slight_smile:

Well, I had no idea what to cook tonight and now I do!! :grin:

Not just the yellow squash!! :lol: I wanted to have an interesting tasting veg as a side dish to grilled chicken and I’m bored with grilled veggies. Maybe some of you can share more great ideas for me to surprise my family with. (Please)

Oh yes, not just yellow squash! I’ve done the same with zucchini and tomatoes. I didn’t steam the tomatoes before hand, of course, but they made a great side dish.

I get out of class early today, so I’m making beef-a-roni for us, salad and garlic bread. I think I’ve heard this called something like American Chop Suey? (I may have spelled that wrong) Anyway, it’s one of my favorites and I love to put lots of shredded cheddar on top. Not heart healthy, I suppose, but my tastebuds sure do like it. :lol:

Thank you so much, my family adored the squash. I added a little chopped fried bacon for flavour and crumbed cheese biscuits. They think it was cool. :cool: I’ll try your next suggestion and let you know. You rock!